Sefton CVS Locality Teams

Sefton CVS has recently restructured with the aim to enhance how we deliver support to the voluntary, community and faith (VCF) sector across Sefton.  Moving to a locality based model of delivery, a small staff team will work within a defined locality to support local groups and organisations to respond to the needs of local residents.

The Locality teams will be separated between South, Central and North Sefton across the following thematically areas; Equalities and Mental Wellbeing; Children, Young People and Families; and Older Citizens. The teams will comprise of an Area LeadDevelopment Officer and Citizenship & Volunteering worker. Each locality will encompass the following areas;

South

  • Bootle
  • Litherland
  • Waterloo

Central

  • Crosby
  • Netherton
  • Maghull

North

  • Southport
  • Ainsdale
  • Formby


South Sefton Locality Team

Based within our Waterloo Office, the South team covers the following Wards; Derby, Linarce, Litherland and Church. 

David Humphreys – Area Lead South Sefton;
Children, Young People and Families

Email: david.humphreys@seftoncvs.org.uk
Telephone: 0151 920 0726 ext. 226

Mike Howlett
South Senior Citizenship & Volunteering Officer

Email: mike.howlett@seftoncvs.org.uk
Telephone: 0151 920 0726 ext. 224

Maggi Aslet
South Sefton Development Officer

Email: maggi.aslet@seftoncvs.org.uk
Telephone: 0151 920 0726 ext. 224



Central Sefton Locality Team

Based within our Waterloo Office, the Central team covers the following Wards; Netherton & Orrell, Ford, Victoria, Blundellsands, St Oswald, Manor, Molyneux, Sudell and Park

Helen Barker – Central Sefton Lead;
Equalities and Mental Wellbeing

Email: helen.barker@seftoncvs.org.uk
Telephone: 0151 920 0726 ext. 208

Nigel Sharp
Central Sefton Development Officer

Email: nigel.sharp@seftoncvs.org.uk
Telephone: 0151 920 0726 ext. 209

Philip Blocksidge
Central Citizenship & Volunteering worker

Email: philip.blocksidge@seftoncvs.org.uk
Telephone: 0151 920 0726 ext. 208



North Sefton Locality Team

Based out of Southport Community Centre, the North team covers the following Wards; Ravenmeols, Harington, Ainsdale, Dukes, Birkdale, Kew, Norwood, Cambridge and Meols.

 

Jan Campbell – North Sefton Lead;
Older Citizens

Email: jan.campbell@seftoncvs.org.uk
Telephone: 01704 517 810 ext. 204

Lisa Corkhill
North Area Development Officer

Email: lisa.corkhill@seftoncvs.org.uk
Telephone: 01704 517 810 ext. 209

Rachael West
North Citizenship & Volunteering worker

Email: rachael.west@seftoncvs.org.uk
Telephone: 01704 517 810 ext. 209